- Worldstart's Tech Tips And Computer Help - http://www.worldstart.com -

Facebook Unfriending – How Do I Delete?

Alice writes:

Steve ~~ I have a question ….. How do I delete some one that has unfriended meĀ  on Facebook?

Alice, if that person has unfriended you, the work is done. Facebook friendship is a two-way street, both parties have to agree. If a friend “unfriends” you, you will have automatically unfriended that person as well.

How much of your profile that unfriended friend can see will depend on your privacy settings. Now if you have mutual friends, you may see comments from your former friend or that person tagged in your other friends’ photos.

To “unfriend” someone, go to their profile, choose the drop down arrow next to “Friends” and select “Unfriend.”

~ Cynthia