A reader had a question about Microsoft’s OneDrive cloud storage. “If you delete the photos, music etc from the One Drive folders on the pc after they have been uploaded, do the onedrive uploaded folders/files get deleted?”
Most definitely YES! I think you might be a little confused about what that OneDrive folder actually is. It’s not just some holding place where stuff waits to get uploaded. It’s where you can actually view the contents of your online cloud storage.
You can also choose to keep a copy of some of those cloud folders on your PC, so you can choose to access items offline, but those folders will sync when the Internet connection is restored. When you save to or delete from that OneDrive folder, you’re saving to and deleting from your file storage in the cloud.