- Worldstart's Tech Tips And Computer Help - http://www.worldstart.com -

Yes, Delete That

Posted By Andrew On July 21, 2011 @ 7:40 PM In Desktop Enhancement | Comments Disabled

I consider myself a pretty savvy computer user – a user who knows what to delete, when to delete it and there’s usually no question about it.

So, why does Windows 7 insist on asking me if I’m “Sure” I want to move this file to the Recycle Bin?

I know I do! Do it already!

So, to take off the delete confirmation and just send stuff to the Recycle Bin without another word, right-click on your Recycle Bin and select Properties.

At the bottom of the resulting window, un-check Display delete confirmation dialog.

[1]

There – now you can go about your business without any pesky questions.

~Andrew


Article printed from Worldstart's Tech Tips And Computer Help: http://www.worldstart.com

URL to article: http://www.worldstart.com/yes-delete-that/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.worldstart.com/yes-delete-that/clark_re_1/