Last time, we explored how to manage your account by navigating with the basic tabs on your Account page! However, there is more to your Account page than just that. Let’s discover the other possibilities together. Once you are signed in, access your Account page by clicking on “Account” on the top right-hand corner of the page.
We vaguely discussed the Overview page of your account, which is the first page that comes up when you click on your account. This page lists the number of your uploaded videos, favorites, your channel views, and subscribers if you have any. Underneath the display image (which you can upload a photo to if you wish), there are three categories: My Videos, my Network, and More.
Under My Videos, you can access your Uploaded Videos, Favorites, Playlists, Subscriptions, QuickList, History, and Purchases. By clicking on Uploaded Videos, you can either search for a video you have already uploaded, or you can start uploading a video. This page also allows you to delete any videos you have posted if you do not want it online any longer.
Under Favorites, you can sort any videos you have marked as a “favorite” by time, title, date added, etc. This tool also allows you to organize the videos you have saved to your account. Under Playlists, you can categorize your favorite videos. If you decide to make a playlist, you can name it and write a description under it, and you can choose whether you want it to be private or public. Once you have made your playlist, you can add videos to it. You can make as many playlists as you’d like—it’s simply another tool for organizing!
Under My Subscriptions, you can subscribe to different channels that upload videos specific to their subject or category. By subscribing to a channel, you’ll be able to see and access new videos when they are posted right away as opposed to searching for it on the general website!
QuickList is an application that allows you to make a video list for later viewing. By clicking on the “+” sign located in the lower left corner of any video on YouTube, you automatically add it to your QuickList. Thus, later you can sit back, relax, and watch your marked videos back to back.
Under History, it shows your Viewing History on YouTube. You can see and re-watch videos you have watched in the past. You can also clear your Viewing History if you wish, or you can add some of these videos to your Favorites or Playlists. Purchases list the videos you have bought from YouTube.